Parents, you’re not doing your kids any favors by being “cool” opinion by Gigi

We read an article called Parents,you’re not doing your kids any favors by being “cool” by Andrew Reiner, it was basically about how mom shouldn’t be “cool” but should not be “culturally relevant.” and how “The Internet and smart phones have ratcheted up this outwardly focused definition of self to distressing heights.”

I honestly thought this post was OK. On a scale of one to ten (one being the worst ten being the best) for me it was an 4-5, only because it was about parenting and I’m in the 8th grade… I liked the layout of the post and how it gave some background of her opinion. I also liked how she had a lot of evidence.

In my opinion moms can be cool without giving kids shots and insulting teachers, a mom can be cool when she lets you go to a movie on you own or when she lets you go to a friend’s house and be weird and crazy. Comment your opinion on this article and tell me what you think, can moms be cool without giving kids shots?

6 thoughts on “Parents, you’re not doing your kids any favors by being “cool” opinion by Gigi

  1. I liked how you had a question to the readers to respond to. I also liked how you gave your opinion on how you rated the article. Very well done.

    Like

  2. I completely agree with you. Parents don’t really need to pick up lines like “uh, yuhhhh” and “”yeet,” especially not pumpkin spice latte shots. Good job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

