The Legacy of the Finch Family by Adam

9 thoughts on “The Legacy of the Finch Family by Adam

  1. Dear Adam,
    I liked how you were outside and “shooting a gun” for your monologue. The way you started by not talking and when you did talk you came closer to the camera. Also the way you added the letter into the script was neat. I wish that you would include more about the others in Maycomb and more detail about the letter. For instance what did the letter mean to you, or how did you fell when you received the letter. Good job!
    – Julia

    Like

  2. Dear Adam,
    I really liked how your video was in the perfect setting. It really described how Mr. Tate goes about life. I would like to say that some of your lines were inaccurate with the story. Other than that, it was really good.
    Sanjay Chakinala

    Like

  3. I like how you used the gun to show how Heck Tate was practicing. The only thing wrong I noticed was that you said “Atticus was lynched by a mob” which is not true. Overall I reall liked your creativity and script you wrote.

    – Donny

    Like

  4. Adam,

    Great job dude! This was definitely one of your best projects to date! I liked how you always seemed to be in the character of Heck Tate, and the way that you talked like him was great! You also had the camera positioned just right, which made the effect all the greater. Although, I wish you had not showed your papers as much. The last part with the letter was fine, since it made sense, but everything else could’ve been toned down a bit. Overall, definitely one of your greatest projects, and the best Heck Tate monologue I’ve seen!

    -Ben

    Like

  5. Adam I think your video was great and I think you did a good job on the props. I really enjoyed how you had the letter from scout that was a good touch. I do think it was hard to hear you in parts of it. But it is definitely a good monologue.
    Ross

    Like

  6. Adam I think your video was great and I think you did a good job on the props. I really enjoyed how you had the letter from scout that was a good touch. I do think it was hard to hear you in parts of it. But it is definitely a good monologue.
    -Ross

    Like

  7. Adam,
    I really liked your idea of being in the future if Atticus was lynched. I thought that starting off away from the camera and shooting the gun was interesting. I really liked how you added things to the letter that sound like it would happen if Atticus WAS lynched and it came to this. Good one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

